American Standard - LP / CD
American Standard - LP / CD

American Standard - LP / CD

James Taylor
Regular price
Sale price

  • Pre-order Now: Release Date 23rd January 2020
  • Vinyl Format: 1LP
  • CD Format: 1CD
  • Label: Concord

It takes an extraordinary artist to re-imagine some of the most beloved songs of the 20th century and make them completely their own. And that's precisely what James Taylor has accomplished with his brand-new album, American Standard. Unlike most who have tackled similar material, American Standard's beautifully simple, stripped-down arrangements are based on James' skilful acoustic guitar work rather than piano and the effect is mesmerizing.


1. My Blue Heaven
2. Moon River
3. Teach Me Tonight
4. As Easy as Rolling Off a Log
5. Almost Like Being in Love
6. Sit Down, You're Rockin
’ the Boat
7. Nearness of You
8. You've Got to Be Carefully Taught
9. God Bless the Child
10. Pennies From Heaven
11. My Heart Stood Still
12. Ol’ Man River
13. It’s Only a Paper Moon
14. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top