Bomber - Triple LP & Double CD
Bomber - Triple LP & Double CD
Bomber - Triple LP & Double CD

Bomber - Triple LP & Double CD

Regular price
Sale price

  • Vinyl:  3 x 12" Vinyl
  • CD:  2 x CD
  • Label:  BMG

1979 was MOTÖRHEAD year – the year of Overkill. MOTÖRHEAD, the loudest band in the world, with the power and force of a hundred pneumatic drills they destroyed the nation over and again and no-one, repeat no-one, remained unaffected by them – everyone was torn limb from limb.  

The production was in the capable and experienced hands of one Jimmy Miller, whose previous successes had been with the likes of the Rolling Stones. He brought out the very best in the boys and the total effect was lethal. ‘Bomber’  is full of real skullcrackers, brain damaging to the nth degree and with the hit single 'Bomber' and tracks like 'Dead Men Tell No Tales' you can doubtless guess the destroying effect of the whole affair. That’s Motörhead; straight, basic, down to earth rock and roll, with absolutely no holds barred.

The Bomber album; brand new half-speed master created from original tapes. Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl as a triple album in a 20 page bookpack and deluxe 2CD mediabook. Includes a live album of a newly unearthed, previously unreleased concert.


Original Bomber album

  1. Dead Men Tell No Tales
  2. Lawman
  3. Sweet Revenge
  4. Sharpshooter
  5. Poison
  6. Stone Dead Forever
  7. All the Aces
  8. Step Down
  9. Talking Head
  10. Bomber

Live From Le Mans 3/10/79 (Previously unreleased)

  1. Overkill
  2. Stay Clean
  3. No Class
  4. Metropolis
  5. All The Aces
  6. Dead Men Tell No Tales
  7. I’ll Be Your Sister
  8. Lawman
  9. Too Late, Too Late
  10. Poison
  11. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
  12. Sharpshooter
  13. Capricorn
  14. Train Kept A-Rollin’
  15. Bomber
  16. Limb From Limb
  17. White Line Fever
  18. Motörhead