Overkill - Triple LP & Double CD
Overkill - Triple LP & Double CD
Overkill - Triple LP & Double CD

Overkill - Triple LP & Double CD

Regular price
Sale price

  • Vinyl:  3 x 12" Vinyl
  • CD:  2 x CD
  • Label:  BMG

1979 was MOTÖRHEAD year – the year of Overkill. MOTÖRHEAD, the loudest band in the world, with the power and force of a hundred pneumatic drills they destroyed the nation over and again and no-one, repeat no-one, remained unaffected by them – everyone was torn limb from limb.

The album Overkill was ten times more powerful than their first album Motörhead, which was a killer in itself. The production was in the capable and experienced hands of one Jimmy Miller, whose previous successes had been with the likes of the Rolling Stones. He brought out the very best in the boys and the total effect was lethal. Overkill is full of real skull crackers, brain-damaging to the nth degree and with the hit singles 'Overkill' and ‘No Class’, you can doubtless guess the destroying effect of the whole affair. That’s Motörhead; straight, basic, down to earth rock and roll, with absolutely no holds barred.

The Overkill album; brand new half speed master created from original tapes. Pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl as a triple album in a 20-page book pack and deluxe 2CD media book. Includes a live album of a newly unearthed, previously unreleased concert.


Original Overkill album

  1. Overkill
  2. Stay Clean
  3. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
  4. I’ll Be Your Sister
  5. Capricorn
  6. No Class
  7. Damage Case
  8. Tear Ya Down
  9. Metropolis
  10. Limb From Limb

Live From Aylesbury 31/03/79 (Previously unreleased)

  1. Overkill
  2. Stay Clean
  3. Keep Us On The Road
  4. No Class
  5. Leaving Here
  6. Iron Horse / Born To Lose
  7. Metropolis
  8. The Watcher
  9. Damage Case
  10. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
  11. Capricorn
  12. Too Late, Too Late
  13. I’ll Be Your Sister
  14. I’m Your Witchdoctor
  15. Train Kept A’Rollin
  16. Limb From Limb
  17. White Line Fever
  18. Motörhead