The Slider - Clear LP
The Slider - Clear LP

The Slider - Clear LP

T. Rex
Regular price
Sale price

  • Pre-Order Now: Released 7th February 2020
  • Format: 180g Clear Vinyl LP
  • Label: Demon Records:

This classic album, released in July 1972 on the back of three chart-topping T.Rex LPs provides a perfect snapshot of the era the press dubbed ‘T. Rextasy’ and is proof of Bolan’s extraordinary and enduring appeal across the generations.

The Slider contained two UK Number 1 hit singles, Telegram Sam and Metal Guru and the first to bear the T. Rex Wax Co imprint, a seal of approval from EMI Records, who felt Bolan sufficiently important to warrant having his own record label.

This edition features the complete album remastered by producer Tony Visconti and Ted Jensen.

Pressed on 180g clear vinyl for the first time.


Side A

  1. Metal Guru
  2. Mystic Lady
  3. Rock On
  4. The Slider
  5. Baby Boomerang
  6. Spaceball Ricochet
  7. Buick Machine

Side B

  1. Telegram Sam
  2. Rabbit Fighter
  3. Baby Strange
  4. Ballrooms of Mars
  5. Chariot Choogle
  6. Main Man