The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set
The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set

The Vinyl Box Set: Volume One - Box Set

Def Leppard
Regular price
Sale price

  • Vinyl 
  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Format: Box set
  • Label: UMC

This first volume of the band’s complete recorded output comes in both limited-edition 180-gram heavyweight vinyl and CD box sets, each featuring Def Leppard’s first four studio albums — along with some choice bonus live and studio material — all spread across 8LPs and 7CDs, respectively.

The Volume One collection contains all of Def Leppard’s iconic 1980s recordings – On Through The Night, High ‘N’ Dry, Pyromania and Hysteria - with reproductions of the original packaging in both formats. Furthermore, this collection includes a replica 7-inch single and 3-inch CD of the band’s original independent EP, the self-titled The Def Leppard E.P.

The Volume One collection also houses bonus material including Live At The LA Forum 1983, originally released as a bonus disc in the deluxe CD version of Pyromania, making this the first-ever vinyl offering of the complete show. This 2LP version comes with a new sleeve and inner bags. The box set also includes Rarities Volume 1 which has been specially compiled by Joe Elliott, containing rare B-sides and recordings from Def Leppard’s early years, all in a newly commissioned sleeve.

Each album in the box set was mastered by longtime band producer/soundmaster Ronan McHugh and cut by Greg Moore. Housed in rigid boxes, the Volume One collection also contains a hardback book with rare photos by longstanding band confidant Ross Halfin and liner notes by Classic Rock’s Paul Elliott. Def Leppard band members Joe Elliott, bassist Rick Savage, drummer Rick Allen, and guitarist Phil Collen have all also contributed their personal introductions to the collection.


Disc: 1
1. Rock Brigade
2. Hello America
3. Sorrow Is A Woman
4. It Could Be You
5. Satellite
6. When The Walls Came Tumbling Down
7. Wasted
8. Rocks Off
9. It Don't Matter
10. Answer To The Master
11. Overture

Disc: 2
1. Let It Go
2. Another Hit And Run
3. High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
5. Switch 625
6. You Got Me Runnin'
7. Lady Strange
8. On Through The Night
9. Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
10. No No No

Disc: 3
1. Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
2. Photograph
3. Stagefright
4. Too Late For Love
5. Die Hard The Hunter
6. Foolin'
7. Rock Of Ages
8. Comin' Under Fire
9. Action Not Words
10. Billy's Got A Gun

Disc: 4
1. Women
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. Love Bites
5. Pour Some Sugar On Me
6. Armageddon It

Disc: 5
1. Gods Of War
2. Don't Shoot Shot Gun
3. Run Riot
4. Hysteria
5. Excitable
6. Love And Affection

Disc: 6
1. Rock Rock (Till You Drop)
2. Rock Brigade
3. High 'N' Dry (Saturday Night)
4. Another Hit And Run
5. Billy's Got A Gun
6. Mirror Mirror (Look Into My Eyes)
7. Foolin'
8. Photograph

Disc: 7
1. Rock Of Ages
2. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
3. Switch 625
4. Let It Go
5. Wasted
6. Stagefright
7. Travellin' Band

Disc: 8
1. Wasted
2. Hello America
3. Good Morning Freedom
4. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
5. Me And My Wine
6. Tear It Down
7. I Wanna Be Your Hero
8. Ride Into The Sun
9. Ring Of Fire
10. Release Me - Stumpus Maximus And The Good Ol Boys

Disc: 9
1. Ride Into The Sun
2. Getcha Rocks Off
3. The Overture